Attend an open house where you will meet our faculty and staff and learn more about the U Prep Experience.

Elementary Schools

UPA Elementary School – Ellen Thompson Campus | (register here)
Shantel James (School Operations Manager)
Shantel.James@UPrepSchools.com

  • February 15, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • March 21, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • May 16, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)

Kindergarten Kick-off

  • TBA

UPA Elementary School – Mark Murray Campus | (register here)
Rita Garcia (School Operations Manager)
Rita.Garcia@UPrepSchools.com

  • March 21, 2024 • 5:30 pm (in-person)

Kindergarten Open House

  • May 16, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)

UPSM Elementary School | (register here)
Deborah Jeffries (School Operations Manager)
Deborah.Jeffries@UPrepSchools.com

  • February 15, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • March 21, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • May 17, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)

Kindergarten Kick-off

  • TBA

UPAD Elementary School | (register here)
Tracy Laird (School Operations Manager)
UPADES@UPrepSchools.com

  • February 13, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)

Kindergarten Open House

  • March 20, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)May 14, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)

Middle Schools

UPA Middle School – Nanette Gill Campus | (register here)
Jacqueline Smith (School Operations Manager)
Jacqueline.Smith@uprepschools.com

  • February 15, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • March 14, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)

UPSM Middle School | (register here)
Denise Douglas (School Operations Manager)
Denise.Douglas@UPrepSchools.com

  • February 13, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • March 19, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • May 14, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)

UPAD Middle School | (register here)
Blair Humphrys (School Operations Manager)
UPADMS@UPrepSchools.com

  • March 6, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • April 3, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)

High Schools

UPA High School | (register here)
Carmen Dotch
Carmen.Dotch@UPrepSchools.com

  • February 28, 2024 • 4 pm (in-person)
  • March 13, 2024 • 4 pm (in-person)

UPSM High School | (register here)
Dana Robinson (School Operations Manager)
Dana.Robinson@uprepschools.com

  • April 11, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)

UPAD High School | (register here)
Rachel Orange (School Operations Manager)
Upad@UPrepSchools.com

  • March 6, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • April 3, 2024 • 5 pm (in-person)

University Prep Academy

UPA Elementary School – Ellen Thompson Campus
957 Holden St.
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 874-9800

UPA Elementary School – Mark Murray Campus
435 Amsterdam
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 309-0552

UPA Middle School
5310 St. Antoine
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 831-4197

UPA High School
600 Antoinette
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 874-4340

University Prep Science & Math

UPSM Elementary School –  Sidney D. Miller Campus
2251 Antietam
Detroit, MI 48207
(313) 782-4400

UPSM Middle School
5100 John R. Rd
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 832-8400

UPSM High School
2664 Franklin
Detroit, MI 48207
(313) 327-1130

University Prep Art & Design

UPAD Elementary School
10225 Third Street
Detroit MI 48202
(313) 826-1159

UPAD Middle School
485 W. Milwaukee
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 481-4000

UPAD High School
485 W. Milwaukee
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 481-4000