Attend an open house where you will meet our faculty and staff and learn more about the U Prep Experience.

Elementary Schools

UPA Elementary School – Ellen Thompson Campus
Shantel James (School Operations Manager)
Shantel.James@UPrepSchools.com

  • January 26, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • February 16, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • March 23, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • April 20, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • May 20, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)

Kindergarten Kick-off

  • TBA

UPA Elementary School – Mark Murray Campus
Yolanda Harden (School Operations Manager)
Yolanda.Harden@uprepschools.com

  • December 15, 2022 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • January 24, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • February 16, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • April 20, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)

Kindergarten Kick-off

  • TBA

UPSM Elementary School
Traci Walker (School Operations Manager)
Traci.Walker-Jackson@UPrepSchools.com

  • December 16, 2022 • 5 pm (virtual)
  • February 16, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • March 23, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • April 27, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • May 26, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)

Kindergarten Kick-off

  • TBA

UPAD Elementary School
Demitria Robinson (School Operations Manager)
Demitria.Robinson@UPrepSchools.com

  • December 14, 2022 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • February 8, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • April 12, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • May 24, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)

Kindergarten Kick-off

  • TBA

Middle Schools

UPA Middle School – Nanette Gill Campus
Jacqueline Smith (School Operations Manager)
Jacqueline.Smith@uprepschools.com

  • January 19, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • March 23, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • May 25, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)

UPSM Middle School
Denise Douglas (School Operations Manager)
Denise.Douglas@UPrepSchools.com

  • January 25, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person – UPSM EL Only)
  • February 15, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • March 22, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • April 19, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)

UPAD Middle School
Chris Spencer (School Operations Manager)
Chris.Spencer@UPrepSchools.com

  • February 9, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • March 9, 2022 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • April 13, 2023 • 5 pm (virtual)
  • May 11, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)

High Schools

UPA High School
Carmen Dotch
Carmen.Dotch@UPrepSchools.com

  • January 16, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • March 16, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • May 11, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)

UPSM High School
Dana Robinson (School Operations Manager)
Dana.Robinson@uprepschools.com

  • December 16, 2022 • 5 pm (virtual)
  • January 23, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • March 17, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)

UPAD High School
Shanita Threats (School Operations Manager)
Upad@UPrepSchools.com

  • February 8, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)
  • April 12, 2023 • 5 pm (in-person)

University Prep Academy

UPA Elementary School – Ellen Thompson Campus
957 Holden St.
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 874-9800

UPA Elementary School – Mark Murray Campus
435 Amsterdam
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 309-0552

UPA Middle School
5310 St. Antoine
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 831-4197

UPA High School
600 Antoinette
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 874-4340

University Prep Science & Math

UPSM Elementary School –  Sidney D. Miller Campus
2251 Antietam
Detroit, MI 48207
(313) 782-4400

UPSM Middle School
5100 John R. Rd
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 832-8400

UPSM High School
2664 Franklin
Detroit, MI 48207
(313) 327-1130

University Prep Art & Design

UPAD Elementary School
10225 Third Street
Detroit MI 48202
(313) 826-1159

UPAD Middle School
485 W. Milwaukee
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 481-4000

UPAD High School
485 W. Milwaukee
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 481-4000