Attend a virtual open house where you will meet our faculty and staff and learn more about the U Prep Experience.

Please contact the School Operations Manager for information on how to attend a virtual open house today!

Elementary Schools

UPA Elementary School – Ellen Thompson Campus Autumn Dailey (School Operations Manager) – Autumn.Dailey@uprepschools.com

  • Feb. 18, 2021 (5:00p-6:30p)
  • March 18, 2021 (5:00p-6:30p)
  • April 15, 2021 (5:00p-6:30p)
  • May 20, 2021 (5:00p-6:30p)

Kindergarten Kick-off

  • TBA

UPA Elementary School – Mark Murray Campus Rita Garcia (School Operations Manager) – Rita.Garcia@uprepschools.com

  • January 6, 2021 Open House
  • February 11, 2021 – Open House
  • March 3, 2021 Open House
  • April 14, 2021 Open House

Kindergarten Kick-off

  • TBA

UPSM Elementary School Georgan Redmond (School Operations Manager) – Georgan.Redmond@uprepschools.com

  • Tuesday, March 16, 2021
  • Tuesday, April 20, 2021
  • Tuesday, May, 18, 2021

Kindergarten Kick-off

  • TBA

UPAD Elementary School Kenya Buchanan (School Operations Manager) – Kenya.Buchanan@uprepschools.com

  • January 20, 2021
  • February 10, 2021
  • February 17, 2021
  • March 3, 2021
  • March 17, 2021
  • April 7, 2021
  • April 21, 2021

Kindergarten Kick-off

  • TBA

Middle Schools

UPA Middle School – Nanette Gill Campus Santosha King (School Operations Manager) – Santosha.King@uprepschools.com

  • January 22, 2021 (5:00p – 7:00p)
  • March 30, 2021 (5:00p – 6:00p)

UPSM Middle School Denise Douglas (School Operations Manager) – Denise.Douglas@uprepschools.com

  • March 25, 2021 (5:00p-6:00p)
  • April 15, 2021 (5:00p-6:00p)

UPAD Middle School Giovannie Thomas (School Operations Manager) – Giovannie.Thomas@uprepschools.com

  • January 21, 2021
  • February 25, 2021
  • March 25, 2021
  • May 26, 2021

High Schools

UPA High School Carmen Dotch – Carmen.Dotch@uprepschools.com

  • Friday, February 26, 2021
  • Friday, March 26, 2021
  • Wednesday April 28, 2021

UPSM High School Markyshia Smith (School Operations Manager) – Markyshia.Smith@uprepschools.com

  • January 11, 2021 (5:30p-7:00p)
  • April, 2021 (5:30p-7:00p)

UPAD High School Giovannie Thomas (School Operations Manager) – Giovannie.Thomas@uprepschools.com

  • January 26, 2021
  • February 23, 2021
  • March 23, 2021
  • May 25, 2021

University Prep Academy

UPA Elementary School – Ellen Thompson Campus
957 Holden St.
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 874-9800

UPA Elementary School – Mark Murray Campus
435 Amsterdam
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 309-0552

UPA Middle School
5310 St. Antoine
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 831-4197

UPA High School
600 Antoinette
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 874-4340

University Prep Science & Math

UPSM Elementary School –  Sidney D. Miller Campus
2251 Antietam
Detroit, MI 48207
(313) 782-4400

UPSM Middle School
5100 John R. Rd
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 832-8400

UPSM High School
2664 Franklin
Detroit, MI 48207
(313) 393-9166

University Prep Art & Design

UPAD Elementary School
10225 Third Street
Detroit MI 48202
(313) 826-1159

UPAD Middle School
485 W. Milwaukee
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 481-4000

UPAD High School
485 W. Milwaukee
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 481-4000