Senior Leadership

Chief Executive Officer
Mark Ornstein

C.E.O. Mark Ornstein
C.E.O. Mark Ornstein
Chief Academic Officer
Danielle Jackson

C.A.O. Danielle Jackson
C.A.O. Danielle Jackson
Chief Operating Officer
Lori Koenig

C.O.O. Lori Koenig
C.O.O. Lori Koenig

Leadership

TITLE NAME PHONE NUMBER EMAIL
Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction Curtis Lewis, Ph.D. (313) 338-7997 curtis.lewis@uprepschools.com
Executive Director of Finance Sarah Laird (313) 530-1743 sarah.laird@uprepschools.com 
Executive Director of Marketing & Development Rian English Barnhill (313) 433-3125 rian.barnhill@uprepschools.com
Athletic Director Andre Criswell (313) 410-7548 acriswell@hfascs.org
Director of Programs & Partnerships Staci Williams (313)414-9950 Staci.williams@uprepschools.com
Director of Student Development/Special Education Theresa Henderson-Jackson (313) 355-3827 theresa.hendersonjackson@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  K-5 Mathematics Djeneba Cherif Djeneba.Cherif@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  K-12 Social Studies Sharon Hopkins (313) Sharon.hopkins@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  6-12 Mathematics Shantel D. Ross (313) 600 – 9681 Shantel.Ross@uprepschools.com
Facilities Manager Maglio Willis (313) 920-3867 maglio.willis@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Technology Dwayne Arnett (313) 549-3438 dwayne.arnett@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of HR Kimberly Moore (313) 355-3275 Kimberly.Moore@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Food Service Sandra Collier (313)-887-1607 Sandra.Collier@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of School Quality  Alexandru Gui (313) 887-4304 alexandru.gui@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Talent Angie Kundinger (248) 301-2451 Angela.Kundinger@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Enrollment Linda Edwards (313) 887-0978 Linda.Edwards@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Student Development Cherese Harrell (313) 530-1551 cherese.harrell@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  K-12 Science Brandon Lane Brandon.Lane@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  K-5 English Language Arts Kristin Venier Kristin.Venier@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  6-12 English Language Arts Mischa Bashir Mischa.Bashir@uprepschools.com

** Parents Right to Know ESEA Statute:

(Section 1111(h)(6) PARENTS RIGHT-TO-KNOW- (A) QUALIFICATIONS- At the beginning of each school year, a local educational agency that receives funds under this part shall notify the parents of each student attending any school receiving funds under this part that the parents may request, and the agency will provide the parents on request (and in a timely manner), information regarding the professional qualifications of the student’s classroom teachers, including, at a minimum, the following: (i) Whether the teacher has met State qualification and licensing criteria for the grade levels and subject areas in which the teacher provides instruction. (ii) Whether the teacher is teaching under emergency or other provisional status through which State qualification or licensing criteria have been waived. (iii) The baccalaureate degree major of the teacher and any other graduate certification or degree held by the teacher, and the field of discipline of the certification or degree.   

To request this information contact: Angela Kundinger at angela.kundinger@uprepschools.com