Senior Leadership

Chief Executive Officer
Mark Ornstein

C.E.O. Mark Ornstein
C.E.O. Mark Ornstein
Chief Academic Officer
Danielle Jackson

C.A.O. Danielle Jackson
C.A.O. Danielle Jackson
Chief Operating Officer
Lori Koenig

C.O.O. Lori Koenig
C.O.O. Lori Koenig

Leadership

TITLE NAME PHONE NUMBER EMAIL
Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction Curtis Lewis, Ph.D. (313) 338-7997 curtis.lewis@uprepschools.com
Executive Director of Finance Sarah Laird 313.887.1613

ext: 1105

sarah.laird@uprepschools.com 
Executive Director of Marketing & Development Rian English Barnhill (313) 433-3125 rian.barnhill@uprepschools.com
Athletic Director Andre Criswell (313) 410-7548 acriswell@hfascs.org
Director of Programs & Partnerships Staci Williams 313.887.1613

ext: 1118

Staci.williams@uprepschools.com
Director of Student Development/Special Education Theresa Henderson-Jackson 313.887.1613

ext: 1124

theresa.hendersonjackson@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  K-5 Mathematics Djeneba Cherif 313.887.1613

ext: 1128

Djeneba.Cherif@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  K-12 Social Studies Sharon Hopkins 313.887.1613

ext: 1125

Sharon.hopkins@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  6-12 Mathematics Shantel D. Ross 313.887.1613

ext: 1127

Shantel.Ross@uprepschools.com
Facilities Manager Maglio Willis 313.887.1613

ext: 1144

maglio.willis@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Technology Dwayne Arnett 313.887.1613

ext: 1120

dwayne.arnett@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of HR Kimberly Moore 313.887.1613

ext: 1131

Kimberly.Moore@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Food Service Sandra Collier 313.887.1613

ext: 1104

Sandra.Collier@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of School Quality  Alexandru Gui 313.887.1613

ext: 1108

alexandru.gui@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Talent Angie Kundinger 313.887.1613

ext: 1133

Angela.Kundinger@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Enrollment Linda Edwards 313.887.1613

ext: 1122

Linda.Edwards@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Student Development Cherese Harrell 313.887.1613

ext: 1140

cherese.harrell@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  K-12 Science Brandon Lane 313.887.1613

ext: 1126

Brandon.Lane@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  K-5 English Language Arts Kristin Venier 313.887.1613

ext: 1129

Kristin.Venier@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  6-12 English Language Arts Mischa Bashir 313.887.1613

ext: 1130

Mischa.Bashir@uprepschools.com

** Parents Right to Know ESEA Statute:

(Section 1111(h)(6) PARENTS RIGHT-TO-KNOW- (A) QUALIFICATIONS- At the beginning of each school year, a local educational agency that receives funds under this part shall notify the parents of each student attending any school receiving funds under this part that the parents may request, and the agency will provide the parents on request (and in a timely manner), information regarding the professional qualifications of the student’s classroom teachers, including, at a minimum, the following: (i) Whether the teacher has met State qualification and licensing criteria for the grade levels and subject areas in which the teacher provides instruction. (ii) Whether the teacher is teaching under emergency or other provisional status through which State qualification or licensing criteria have been waived. (iii) The baccalaureate degree major of the teacher and any other graduate certification or degree held by the teacher, and the field of discipline of the certification or degree.   

To request this information contact: Angela Kundinger at angela.kundinger@uprepschools.com