Leadership

TITLE NAME PHONE NUMBER EMAIL
Interim CEO Danielle Jackson ext: 1111 danielle.jackson@uprepschools.com
Chief of Teaching and Learning Curtis L. Lewis, Ph.D. 313.338.7997 curtis.lewis@uprepschools.com
Executive Director of Finance Sarah Laird 313.887.1613

ext: 1105

sarah.laird@uprepschools.com 
Executive Director of Development and Student Experiences Janice Perzigian 313.433.3125 janice.perzigian@uprepschools.com
Athletic Director Andre Criswell 313.410.7548 acriswell@hfascs.org
Director of Community Engagement Staci Williams 313.887.1613

ext: 1118

staci.williams@uprepschools.com
Director of Student Development/Special Education Theresa Henderson Franklin 313.887.1613

ext: 1124

theresa.henderson@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction, K-12 Mathematics Djeneba Cherif 313.887.1613

ext: 1128

djeneba.cherif@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  K-12 Social Studies Sharon Hopkins 313.887.1613

ext: 1125

sharon.hopkins@uprepschools.com
Facilities Manager Maglio Willis 313.887.1613 ext: 1144 maglio.willis@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Technology Dwayne Arnett 313.887.1613 ext: 1120 dwayne.arnett@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Talent Shanae Edmond 313.887.1613 ext: 1132 shanae.edmond@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of HR Kimberly Moore 313.887.1613 ext: 1131 kimberly.moore@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Food Service Sandra Collier 313.887.1613 ext: 1104 sandra.collier@uprepschools.com
Director of School Quality  Alexandru Gui 313.887.1613 ext: 1108 alexandru.gui@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Talent Angie Kundinger 313.887.1613 ext: 1133 angela.kundinger@uprepschools.com
Information Technology Systems Analyst Linda Edwards 313.887.1613 ext: 1122 linda.edwards@uprepschools.com
Assistant Director of Student Development Cherese Harrell 313.887.1613 ext: 1140 cherese.harrell@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  K-12 Science Brandon Lane 313.887.1613 ext: 1126 brandon.lane@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  K-5 English Language Arts Kristin Venier 313.887.1613 ext: 1129 kristin.venier@uprepschools.com
Director of Curriculum & Instruction,  6-12 English Language Arts Mischa Bashir 313.887.1613 ext: 1130 mischa.bashir@uprepschools.com
Director of Counseling and Social-Emotional Learning Aisha Pearson ext: 1123 aisha.pearson@uprepschools.com
Executive Assistant to the CEO Sonya Giles ext: 1111 sonya.giles@uprepschools.com 

** Parents Right to Know ESEA Statute: (Section 1111(h)(6) PARENTS RIGHT-TO-KNOW- (A) QUALIFICATIONS- At the beginning of each school year, a local educational agency that receives funds under this part shall notify the parents of each student attending any school receiving funds under this part that the parents may request, and the agency will provide the parents on request (and in a timely manner), information regarding the professional qualifications of the student’s classroom teachers, including, at a minimum, the following: (i) Whether the teacher has met State qualification and licensing criteria for the grade levels and subject areas in which the teacher provides instruction. (ii) Whether the teacher is teaching under emergency or other provisional status through which State qualification or licensing criteria have been waived. (iii) The baccalaureate degree major of the teacher and any other graduate certification or degree held by the teacher, and the field of discipline of the certification or degree.   

To request this information contact: Angela Kundinger at angela.kundinger@uprepschools.com